Challenges

A-AFMA

Ultrasound Challenge: Automatic amniotic fluid measurement and analysis from ultrasound video

Contact:

Dr Qingchao Chen, Institute of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford, UK, qingchao.chen@eng.ox.ac.uk

Prof. Alison Noble, Institute of Biomedical Engineering, Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford, UK, alison.noble@eng.ox.ac.uk

CTC

6th ISBI Cell Tracking Challenge

Contact:

Carlos Ortiz de Solórzano, codesolorzano@unav.es

Michal Kozubek, kozubek@fi.muni.cz

EndoCV2021

Addressing generalisability in “polyp” detection and segmentation challenge

Abstract:

Computer-aided detection, localization, and segmentation methods can help improve colonoscopy procedures. Even though many methods have been built to tackle automatic detection and segmentation of polyps, benchmarking and development of computer vision methods remains an open problem. This is mostly due to the lack of datasets or challenges that incorporate highly heterogeneous dataset appealing participants to test for generalization abilities of the methods. we aim to build a comprehensive, well-curated, and defined dataset from 6 different centres worldwide and provide 5 datasets types that include: i) multi-centre train-test split from four centres ii) polyp size-based split, iii) data centre wise split, iv) modality split and v) two hidden centre test. Participants will be evaluated on all 5 dataset types to address strength and weaknesses of each participants’ method. 

Organisers:

Dr. Sharib Ali (lead) (sharib.ali@eng.ox.ac.uk)

Debesh Jha (debesh@simula.no)

Dr. Noha Ghatwary (nghatwary@lincoln.ac.uk)

MitoEM

Large-scale Mitochondria 3D Instance Segmentation from Electron Microscopy Images

Primary contact: 

Dr. Donglai Wei, School of Engineering and Applied Science, Harvard University, USA, donglai@seas.harvard.edu

RIADD

Retinal Image Analysis for multi-Disease Detection

Contact:

Samiksha Pachade, 2017pec601@sggs.ac.in

SegPC-2021

Segmentation of Multiple Myeloma Plasma Cells in Microscopic Images

Contact:

Anubha Gupta, SBILab, Department of ECE, IIIT-Delhi, India, anubha@iiitd.ac.in

Shiv Gehlot, SBILab, Department of ECE, IIIT-Delhi, India, shivg@iiitd.ac.in

SYMPOSIUM SPONSORS

BRONZE SPONSORS